Reviews

What people are saying about Trearddur Holiday Bungalows




A plesant short Break - Rating 3/5

We stayed for 4 nights at the bungalows.Our bungalow was clean warm and comfortable and very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Another very enjoyable spent at the Bungalows - Rating 4/5

It was nice to be back at our "second home"enjoying the pleasant surroundings of Trearddur Bay.Once again the bungalow had had a number of upgrades during the winter season, all adding to the enjoyment of our time with you, enjoyed some nice meals at the club where we were looked after by the helpful and pleasant staff.Thanks again for a lovely week.

Reviewer:Mrs P | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Celebration Weekend - Rating 5/5

We rented the accommodation along with our Son and Grandson to be near to our daughter and family. It was an ideal gathering place and perfect for what we wanted. We enjoyed our stay and hope to visit you again in the future.

Reviewer:Kath D | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Fantastic place staff were freindly and helpful the bungalow was great with a sea view and the kids loved the swimming pool and tennis courts.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


My personell view and rating, for Trearddur Holiday Bungalows. - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Trearddur Bungalows over the last twenty or so years tree days in the spring, and three days in the autum every year, i travel all over the uk and stay in all kinds of hotels, its a pity they are not all like trearddur Bungalows warm and friendly and helpful and inexpensive.

Reviewer:Mr P B | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Easter Break 2016 - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a fab 5 day break and the good old Trearddur Bay bungalows. Great place to go with a beautiful coastline on the doorstep, great facilities on site with tennis court, swimming pool, bar and restaurant with free pool table and great value for money and lovely staff to attend your every need. Thanks again everyone

Reviewer:Mr. Phil B | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Easter break - Rating 5/5

Yet again had a lovely break although the weather was a bit wackey.we stayed in the kingsland with our 2 daughters the dog and believe it or not our daughter took her parrot.sue and the girls were very welcoming and i always feel that nothing is too much trouble.the bungalow was clean and tidy and we have already booked gor august cant wait to come back xxx

Reviewer:Mr D | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


review - Rating 5/5

very good value, well kept site, excellent food at the on-site pub, will stay again

Reviewer:Mr C | Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

2nd time here excellentas usual

Reviewer:Mr. Keith P | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Holiday bungalows- Rating 3/5

Nice people good atmosphere bungalows and grounds could do with a revamp, great place to be located by the beaches

Reviewer:Mr C | Thu 7th May 2015 | 3 years ago


treardur bungalow s - Rating 5/5

We go there every year because the accommodation is ciean and the staff are very very helpful ten out of ten.Mr francis chesterfield

Reviewer:Mr F | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


comments overall. - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here many times over the yearsand never had reason to complain about the bungalowsthe bar the foodor indeed the staff, who are always friendly and efficiant

Reviewer:Mr P B | Sat 2nd May 2015 | 3 years ago


great location and value for money- Rating 4/5

Have stayed at the bungalows several times now and will definitely return again. Although the bathrooms are looking a little tired there is everything you could want here and lovely food at the onsite pub now!

Reviewer:Mrs. Rebecca H | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent as usual - Rating 5/5

The facts that speaks for itself is that we've been coming every year for ages, we have to plan well ahead 'cos the flats book early, and we always come home disappointed for not having stayed longer. If thinking of coming please don't tell anyone else as it's the best kept secret in Wales! :)

Reviewer:Mrs S | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A very enjoyable place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our week at Trearddur Bay Bungalows. Whew were met with a very warm welcome and shown to our accomodation of which we had booked four. The bungalows had all we needed which resulted in a very enjoyable week by us all. Thanks very much to all the staff

Reviewer:Mr J C | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent location. Great value for money. - Rating 4/5

Been going here for years. Always have a fabulous, relaxing weekend. Dint expect pure luxury but compared to the prices its excellent value for money. Good amenities at bar and restaurant. The staff always try to please. Overall offers a relaxing break at beautiful location.

Reviewer:Mrs R M | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were extremely pleased with our holiday in the Trearddur Holiday Bungalows. We come frequently and always have a good time.The bungalows are reasonably priced and have everything you need.The staff are very pleasant and the facilities on site are excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs E W | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Holiday - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a week and myself &friend with our 2 dogs enjoyed our stay very much The bungalow was well equipped it was home from home. The people were very friendly and the staff were very helpful Will be going staying again and will recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine B | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Trearddur Holiday Bungalows - Rating 4/5

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cottage was basic but had everything needed for our stay. The cottage could do with some updating as it was 'tired' but overall we enjoyed our stay very much

Reviewer:Mrs E | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


great time! - Rating 4/5

We had a great time, bungalow was basic but more than adequate for us and our 2 dogs. So dog friendly and all the staff we met were helpful and friendly at all times. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Roses O | Sat 27th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Sept holiday - Rating 4/5

Our bungalow was well equipped, furniture comfy and was lovely and clean, we enjoyed our evenings in the clubhouse and morning swim in the pool, this was not our first holiday here and it certainly won't be our last

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley S | Sat 27th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Brill - Rating 5/5

This is our 8th year at the holiday bungalow.We have been staying twice a year. The accommodation is really great and the family atmosphere is so warm and friendly. We have had friends and family staying here too.We would highly recommend Trearddur holiday bungalows to everyone who loves sand sea and friendliness.

Reviewer:Mrs P | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


first time here sept 2014 - Rating 5/5

Location excellent, accommodation excellent, clean and comfortable, everything for guests comfort, we took our pet dog and as this was the first time we had taken her on holiday was a bit worried, no need!! Everything was perfect, would we come again? YES .

Reviewer:Mrs S B | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


sept 7th 2014 - Rating 5/5

Location excellent, accommodation excellent, clean and comfortable, everything for guests comfort, we took our pet dog and as this was the first time we had taken her on holiday was a bit worried, no need!! Everything was perfect, would we come again? YES .

Reviewer:Mrs S B | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect Chilled Location - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 4 nights in a two bedded bungalow - three adults and a Jack Russell dog.Both the park and accommodation were spotless and all staff we met were friendly and helpful. The clubhouse and restaurant offered terrific value and the food was that good that the we ate there for three of the four nights. The complex is dog friendly and is a ten minute walk from Trearddur Beach as well as on the doorstep to the coastal road at the front gate. Ideal for walking, fishing of just watching the sunset into the sea. Hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Mr W | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Revie - Rating 5/5

We have always enjoyed our stay here, and find the accommodations good. The facilities like swimming pool, tennis court make it more enjoyable for the children too.

Reviewer:Mrs A | Thu 4th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Summer - Rating 5/5

A huge "Thank You!!"to Sue, her family and staff for a wonderful summer holiday at Trearddur Bay Bungalows.We left this morning, but not before booking for what will be our 10th year next August.The bungalows provide an excellent base from which to explore Anglesey. They are comfortable, warm and well equipped enough for even our 5 week stay. All of the staff are very approachable,eager to help and any issues are dealt with quickly.The children are relaxed and happy to explore the bungalow site,they love the pool and run up ready swim and back to the bungalow afterwards wrapped in a towel, but changing facilitiesare available.The children we very small the first year we stayed, and as they have got bigger we have booked larger bungalows,Cybi to Dyffryn and now Kingsland for the past 3 visits. In our experience the accommodation has been excellent. Clean, warm and cosy, although we have never needed the central heating. After a really hard day on one of Anglesey's great beaches, or catching crabs at the cove just at the end of the road, the bungalow is a lovely place to come back to. Whether relaxing in front of the telly, going to the club for a pint or having a barbie on the patio it's a home from home.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs T | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Place- Rating 5/5

Beautiful clean and comfy accommodation will be back next year for a relaxing break .Thanks to you all

Reviewer:Mrs W | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


wonderful friendly place - Rating 5/5

Have lost count the amount of times I have stayed here. But every time has been a wonderful stay in a friendly place.

Reviewer:Ms Kelly M | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Trearddur bay fun - Rating 5/5

Me and my two daughters had fun at trearddur bay bungalows in door pool great. In walking distance to beach and all other ameanaties. Excellent stay will be going back. Thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. David A | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our 2 week stay Bungalow was really clean and comfortable restaurant meals were really good and enjoyed using the club in the evenings really good atmosphere really friendly

Reviewer:Mrs D W | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

I can honestly say we had a fantastic stay at the bungalows and nothing was to much trouble for the staff it was a great rest for us and so peaceful and being so close to the ferry port we had a great day trip to Dublin will be going again soon

Reviewer:Mr C B | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This was our 3rd visit and hope to go back again next year. It is perfect for families with children. The site is small enough to be safe for little ones but large enough to give older ones an opportunity for independence. Bungalows are comfortable with everything you need and yet robust and not fussy so that the kids can bounce around without fear of breaking anything!We were a group of 3 families in 3 bungalows and were put as close together as possible. On our final evening we were booked in for a meal at the bar and even though several other bookings had already been taken we were accommodated. The chef came in early to cook our food which we had pre-ordered. The food was lovely and we were served as soon as we sat down, which was perfect as we had 9 children between us and they had no time to cause mayhem whilst waiting!The only downside was the lack of working machines in the games room, including change machines. This is not the fault of the management as they do not run the machines, nevertheless it meant the kids couldn't spend their "spends", so I would advise to take your own change. Other than that, a great family holiday! Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs C | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

excellent holiday lovely setting kind friendly staff. will definitely go again

Reviewer:Mrs E | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the bungalows. They were very comfortable and had everything you would need for a holiday. We will return as soon as we can we looked at going back next week but they were fully booked and i am not surprised. Great break.

Reviewer:Mr T | Sat 26th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

The best place to stay lovely homely cottage good value for money superb views most of all wonderful people working at trearddur bay bungalows could not do enough for us . Brilliant can't wait to go back xxx

Reviewer:Mrs A S | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here many times with young children and teenagers. Wonderful facilities. Delightful and helpful staff. Well equipped accommodation, close to all amenities. Great walks and dog friendly. Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Mrs G | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely holiday - Rating 5/5

The cottage is lovely and we had a marvelous time Everyone is very welcoming and helpful. We cant wzit to come back.Thankyou.

Reviewer:Mrs S | Fri 13th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Relaxed - Rating 4/5

We love it here, been many times staff are friendly and helpful .Its piecful and near the beach. Will always come back when in Angelsey.

Reviewer:Mrs H | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


trearddur bay year 6 - Rating 4/5

This was our 6th year at trearddur bay and as always it was a quiet and relaxing holiday

Reviewer:Mr P J | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely time - Rating 5/5

Brilliant time lovely stay

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola P | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


So caring - Rating 5/5

This is not just a business, you are made to feel part of the family and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure your holiday is memorable in a good way.Wish more places would take this work ethic on board. Highly recommend, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewer:Mrs M J | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent accomadation - Rating 5/5

Nice and quiet location. clean well furnished bungalows

Reviewer:Mrs M | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


May Holiday - Rating 5/5

Just a short break to visit the Mona Classic Car Show.Everything spot on thanks

Reviewer:Mr G W | Wed 21st May 2014 | 4 years ago


great place- Rating 5/5

We go to the bungalows every year since 2008 we go twice a year as we enjoy it so much and are betsy my dog is made very welcome.we have rebooked for September cant waitJune and Jim

Reviewer:Mrs A A | Sun 18th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Easter Holiday - Rating 5/5

I would like to thank you and your staff for another pleasnt stay.As usual everything was just as we wanted, we were also pleased to see the bungalow had new carpets in the bedrooms.Looking forward to our next holiday with you, see you next weekend.Regards Geoff Wright and family

Reviewer:Mr G W | Sat 10th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Holiday thoughts- Rating 4/5

We have visited the bungalows on a number of occasions and each time there has been an improvement>The staff are all very pleasant and do all they can to help, we love the area and can recommend it to anyone who enjoys a seaside environment.

Reviewer:Mrs P | Fri 9th May 2014 | 4 years ago


bungalow holiday - Rating 4/5

all were friendley. club is cosy, plenty of walking. nice scenery and within easy reach of all of anglesey attractions. the bungalows are well laid out with good amenities, however due to it being early in the year and as we had an 80 year old with us we were disapointed that the heating was not available till 07.00. all in all though a good holiday was hadby all.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie S | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Absolutely love it here . My family and I have just spent our 2nd easter at the bungalows and enjoyed it so much we have already booked for next year . With swimming , tennis and the club house on site and the beach a 5 - 10 minute walk there is always something to do .There is also a tesco , morrisons and small asda close by so you dont have to travel much once there . The staff are lovely and nothing is ever too much trouble. My children loved the easter egg hunt and we all enjoyed the bingo and live entertainment . I would recommend trearddur holiday bungalows to everyone

Reviewer:Mrs T S | Sun 27th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb as always - Rating 5/5

We have been staying here for over the last ten years ( 2 or 3 times a year). We have been to different accommodation but find this is the best, it is always clean,Sue and the staff are friendly and helpful the club restaurant is great quality and value. Can't wait to go back in August.

Reviewer:Mr F | Sun 27th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Update required - Rating 1/5

As usual had a great time but I really wish you could update the bathrooms new carpet is needed in bedrooms the location is great outside area good but are defiantly in need of some attention inside

Reviewer:Mrs M | Sat 26th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi